Skip to Content

The Golden Baton Award is presented in recognition of outstanding commitment to and support for the arts in Orange County or distinguished artistry on the world stage.

Past Golden Baton Award Recipients

1982   Henry T. Segerstrom
1984   Donald L. Bren
1986   Florence Schumacher
1987   Disneyland
1988   Yamaha Corporation
1989   Daniel G. Aldrich Jr.
1990   Elaine M. Redfield
1991   The James Irvine Foundation
1992   Zubin Mehta
1993   John and Donna Crean
1994   George and Patty Hoag
1995   Los Angeles Philharmonic Association
1996   William J. Gillespie
1997   Richard M. Reinsch
1998   Marjorie Rawlins
1999   Dr. and Mrs. Edward Shanbrom
2000   Mr. and Mrs. Donald A. Thompson
2001   Sandra White
2002   Eva and Fred Schneider
2003   Mr. and Mrs. Douglas H. Smith
2004   Winifred W. Smith
2005   Mr. and Mrs. Milton S. Grier, Jr.
2006   Michelle Rohé
2007   Saul Levine
2008   Sharon C. McNalley
2009   South Coast Plaza
2010   Bobbitt and Bill Williams
2011   Elizabeth Segerstrom
2012   Alan T. Beimfohr
2013   Itzhak Perlman
2014   Dean Corey
2015   Donna L. Kendall
2016   The Committees of the Philharmonic Society
2017   Judith Jelinek
2018   Deborah and Richard Polonsky
2019   Karen and Donald Evarts
2021   Jerry Mandel
2022   Jean-Yves Thibaudet
2023   Philharmonic Society Administrative Staff