Skip to Content

Featured Performers


  • HAYDN: String Quartet in A major, Op. 20, No. 6 

  • BEETHOVEN: String Quartet No. 16 in F major, Op. 135               

  • SHOSTAKOVICH: String Quartet No. 9 in E-flat major, Op. 117 

Since winning First Prizes at the London and Brahms-Hamburg competitions, the Casals Quartet consistently brings its lively energy and impeccable precision to each of its programs, with this chamber performance being no exception.

A prize from the prestigious Burletti-Buitoni Trust in London enabled the quartet to begin a collection of matching Baroque and Classical period bows which it uses for works from Purcell through Schubert, refining its ability to distinguish between diverse musical styles.

Overwhelming, sensational, at the moment peerlessly good.

Berliner Zeitung

You Might Also Enjoy