Skip to Content

Featured Performers


  • Kevin PUTS: Arches 
  • BACH: Double Concerto in D minor

  • Philip GLASS: Echorus

  • Fanny MENDELSSOHN: String Quartet (arr. for strings) 

A co-presentation of Laguna Beach Live! and the Philharmonic Society of Orange County

Limited tickets available for day-of sales. To check day-of availability, you may go to the Laguna Playhouse starting at 6:30pm.

Joined by violinist Aubree Oliverson, Anne Akiko Meyers shares a program titled “Doubles,” which features the fiery interplay of two violins in works such as Bach’s Double Violin Concerto. The yearning melodies of Philip Glass’ Echorus and Fanny Mendelssohn’s soulful String Quartet bring the program to a close.

The Colburn School’s Academy Virtuosi is an elite conductorless chamber orchestra comprised of talented young musicians from the Music Academy.

Meyers’ playing is what it always has been: a national treasure. She is a musical wizard, with astonishing access to every kind of expressive color. Whether within a phrase or on just a single note, she can change tone color in a micro-second from smooth grain to rough, from dark to radiant, from thoughtful to assertive. And she can, like magic, bring new work to vibrant life.

San Diego Union-Tribune

Part of

Laguna Beach Music Festival

You Might Also Enjoy

Atlanta Symphony Orchestra with Nathalie Stutzmann

Nathalie Stutzmann Conducts Atlanta Symphony Orchestra with Haochen Zhang
Beethoven Piano Concerto No. 5 "Emperor" & New World Symphony

San Francisco Symphony

All-Sibelius with Esa-Pekka Salonen and San Francisco Symphony
Lisa Batiashvili, violin

High School Orchestra Festival

11th Annual Philharmonic Invitational High School Orchestra Festival