Skip to Content

Featured Performers


  • BRUCKNER: String Quintet in F major, WAB 112, III. “Adagio” 
  • DVORÁK: Sextet for Strings in A major, Op. 48
  • BRAHMS: Sextet for Strings No. 1 in B-flat major, Op. 18

A violinist with inimitable musicianship, Pinchas Zukerman joins forces with cellist Amanda Forsyth and the remarkable Jerusalem Quartet in a program featuring Dvorák’s enchanting String Sextet, Brahms' String Sextet No. 1, and Bruckner’s "Adagio" from String Quintet.

Renowned for his expressive lyricism, singular beauty of tone, and impeccable musicianship, Grammy Award-winning Pinchas Zukerman reigns as one of today's most sought after and versatile musicians. He is joined by his wife cellist Amanda Forsyth, whose intense richness of tone, remarkable technique, and exceptional musicality enthrall audiences and critics alike. And with the addition of the stunning Jerusalem Quartet’s wide repertoire and stunning depth of expression, the performance is guaranteed to be exceptional.

Zukerman again seemed the forever-young virtuoso: expressively resourceful, infectiously musical, technically impeccable, effortless. As usual, it was a joy to be in his musical company.

Los Angeles Times

Passion, precision, warmth, a gold blend: these are the trademarks of this excellent Israeli string quartet.

The New York Times

...exquisite expressiveness that seemed to flow effortlessly from her hands and bow, Forsyth was a delight to listen to.

Ventura County Star

You Might Also Enjoy

Brandenburg Concerti

Chamber Music Society of Lincoln Center: The Complete Brandenburg Concerti