Skip to Content
London Philharmonic Orchestra with Edward Gardner and Patricia Kopatchinskaja

London Philharmonic Orchestra
Tchaikovsky & Shostakovich

Featured Performers


  • Tania LEÓN: Raíces (Origins) 

  • SHOSTAKOVICH: Violin Concerto No 1 in A minor, Op. 77

  • TCHAIKOVSKY: Symphony No. 4 in F minor, Op. 36

Pre-concert lecture at 7pm, lecturer TBA

Led by principal conductor Edward Gardner, the London Philharmonic Orchestra performs a new piece by Pulitzer Prize-winning composer Tania León. Violinist Patricia Kopatchinskaja joins the orchestra for Shostakovich's Violin Concerto No. 1. Tchaikovsky’s Fourth Symphony takes listeners on an emotional journey with moments of anguish to pure ecstasy. From plucking strings, to rushing scales, and a celebratory ending, this rousing performance will bring you to your feet!

No living violinist comes close to this scale of adventure. (on Patricia Kopatchinskaja)


sponsored by the Donna L. Kendall Foundation

You Might Also Enjoy

Modigliani Quartet & Fabio Bidini

Ray Chen & Julio Elizalde

Ray Chen

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra

Philharmonia Baroque Orchestra
Vivaldi's Four Seasons+