Box Office

Yo-Yo Ma in Recital (2013)

Saturday, February 02, 2013 8:00 PM
Soka Performing Arts Center

Series Name: All Stars Mini Series, Saturday Mini Series

A limited quantity of seats have just been released for sale for Yo-Yo Ma in Recital.
Call our Patron Services Department at (949) 553-2422 for seating availability.


Yo-Yo Ma, cello
Kathryn Stott, piano


STRAVINSKY: Suite Italienne
de FALLA: 7 Canciones Populares Espanolas, G. 40
MESSIAEN: Louange a l'Eternite de Jesus from Quatuor pour la fin du temps
BRAHMS: Sonata No. 3 in D minor, Op. 108

Click here for program notes.

Pre-Concert Lecture

There is no pre-concert lecture currently scheduled for this concert.


Yo-Yo Ma plays the prelude from Bach´s Cello Suite No. 1.

Yo-Yo Ma performs the first movement to Elgar's Cello Concerto with Daniel Barenboim and the Chicago Symphony Orchestra.

Pricing Information


Seating Chart