Box Office

Kronos QuartetOLD

Elizabeth and Henry Segerstrom Select Series

Click here to access the interactive seat buddy for the Renée and Henry Segerstrom Concert Hall


David Harrington, violin
John Sherba, violin
Hank Dutt, viola
Jeffrey Zeigler, cello


Bryce Dessner: Aheym (Homeward)
Nicole Lizée: Death to Kosmische
Steve Reich: WTC 9/11 (West Coast premiere)*
Missy Mazzoli: Harp and Altar
Laurie Anderson (arr. Jacob Garchik: Flow
Aleksandra Vrebalov: …hold me, neighbor, in this storm…

The Grammy Award-winning Kronos Quartet, referred to as “the pre-eminent contemporary music group in the world,” returns to celebrate the 75th birthday of Grammy Award-winning composer Steve Reich with a new work jointly commissioned by the Philharmonic Society and Carnegie Hall. The Kronos Quartet’s music has been featured in films such as Requiem for a Dream, The Fountain, 21 Grams, Heat, and True Stories.

* Steve Reich’s WTC 9/11 was commissioned for the Kronos Quartet by Concert and Commission Sponsors: Donald and Karen Evarts for the Philharmonic Society of Orange County; The Barbican, London; Carnegie Hall, New York; Duke Performances, Duke University; Krannert Center for the Performing Arts/University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, IL; The Phyllis C. Wattis Foundation; and The National Endowment for the Arts.

Pricing Information


Seating Chart